The Opening/Other News

There is a video of me opening the call. It was quite the rush. I had my family on the phone, and a few of my best friends from school there.

In other news:

I have applied for my passport, so that should be coming in the next few weeks. I also have slowly started buying of the clothes and such that I will need to take with me.

I finally got my Mission President’s letter today! After you receive your call, you mission president sends you a sort of “welcoming” letter that talks a little more about your mission, etc. Mine was dated April 8, 2010 and I got it today, so apparently the mail system is extremely slow! Luckily, you can write to me through DearElder.com for free using the Church’s POUCH serivce (Ladies….)

My good friend from school, Tyler Pulsipher, went into the MTC on Cinco de Mayo, he will be serving in Donetsk, the mission right next to mine. It is quickly approaching the time for me to go, and I am super excited. Next month, I am taking the train up to Northern California to go to my roommate, Travis Selland’s, farewell and spend the weekend with him. While I am up there, I will probably spend a little time with a kid I met up at school who will be serving with me in Dnepropetrovsk, we even go in the same day, so we will for sure be in the same district, possibly companions!

Peace and Blessings,

Garrett

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

