Last Week!

I have my travel plans! They came on Thursday!

I leave the MTC, next Tuesday, October 12th, at 5:00 AM. My first flight is from SLC to JFK at 8:45 AM. Then I switch from Delta to Austrian Air, and fly to Vienna, where I have another 2 hour layover, and then finally I fly from Vienna to Dnepropetrovsk. My plan lands in Dnepr at 1:55 PM on October 13th. With the time change, it’s roughly 24 hours total for the trip. I am super excited! This last week is pretty relaxed here, we have a lot of safety meetings, and health meetings, etc. So It is a change of pace, that is for sure.

The church is doing so really sweet stuff for missionary safety. They took the missionary water bottles they already have (With the purification system built in) and shrunk it down, and made a straw with a built in filter/purification system. So when people give us stuff to drink, that we aren’t supposed to, we can just use that and not have to tell them no. They also just finished a hand sanitizing lotion, that has a kill time of 60 HOURS! and lasts through washing your hands 5 times. Missionary Medical is presenting it to the Brethren next week, so if all goes to plan, it should be to me in Ukraine around Christmas time. If they market that stuff publically, they could make bank, they are both way sweet.

One day last week, Elder Vargin came up to me and said "You know song ‘Amazing Grace?" I said yes, and asked him why. He replied: "It write for me, because I was lost, but now I’m found!" I started laughing, and asked him why, and he said that he was from the tribe of Naphtali. I thought it was really really funny. Haha.

Conference was great, I loved it, it was a lot more meaningful as a missionary, I have a much longer attention span now 🙂
Trevor Casey was in the PH choir, I didn’t get a chance too, they didn’t tell our Branch Presidency about it until after it was too late. Needless to say, President Harrison was livid. Haha. So I didn’t get the chance, but it was fine. Much less stress, and I got to pay attention more on Saturday. I really liked Elder Andersen’s talk, especially because he gave a shout out to my mission! And President Uchtdorf’s talk in PH Session on pride, was AMAZING. It was a really great conference all around.

This morning, we did sealings (In Russian!) at the temple after our session, so the natives would have a chance, so my P-Day is short (I had to get my "obedience cut", the required haircut within a week of your departure). So if a letter doesn’t come, I’ll try to mail you one from JFK if I can! Thank you all for all the love and support, I love hearing from you all every day!

Oh, and Jordan, I lost your address, so that’s why I haven’t written you back yet! I’m sorry, I know it’s been like 5 or 6 weeks, but I haven’t found it yet! Send me a DearElder and I will write you ASAP!

Also, Bailey, I need your UCSD address, I only have your one that’s in Danville!

I love you all,

Elder McClintock

NOTICE: This email message is for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure or distribution is prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply email and destroy all copies of the original message.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

